25 things about me and my MOG

Okay, so once again I am reposting something I originally had on my facebook…. mainly because I find myself pretty funny. So here you go.

♥ What are your middle names? Danielle/Lynn

♥ How long have you been together? shoot…. 15 years? Married 12.

♥ How long did you know each other before you started dating? a few months… he was trying not to rebound on me (I didn’t care)

♥ Who asked who out? He asked me out, simultaneously with Jesse McDonald asking out Malinda Walsh. They only made it a week…. so sad.

♥ How old are each of you? I’m 30, he’s 31

♥ Whose siblings do/ did you see the most? Hmmm. My sister Leah since she’s Tred and married to Radiant.

♥ Do you have any children together? do we EVER.

♥ What about pets? GOD NO. We share a mutual disdain for furry things.

♥ Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple? oh, probably death. People dying and such.

♥ Did you go to the same school? yes

♥ Are you from the same home town? yes

♥ Who is the smartest? I am very smart, but I wreck cars and I can’t tell time, so he thinks he’s smarter. False.

♥ Who is the most sensitive? depends on the issue… probably him

♥ Where do you eat out most as a couple?here in this God-forsaken Mexican food hell, we end up at On the Border.

♥ Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple? Jamaica

♥ Who has the craziest exes? I don’t have any exes. So there you go,

♥ Who has the worst temper? if you ask me that again, I will break your FREAKING arm.

♥ Who does the cooking? I cook 98% of the time, twice a month the man makes some eggs.

♥ Who is more social? Depends on the situation. I am a party animal but when he puts on his youth pastor hat, he is Mr Chatty Kathy

♥ Who is the neat-freak? grr, him

♥ Who is the more stubborn? HE IS

♥ Who hogs the bed? He is a cuddler, so he’s always over in my space and I am always escaping his clutches by sleeping on the very edge.

♥ Who wakes up earlier? me usually, what with the crumb-crunchers screaming I have poopoo at 7 am

♥ Where was your first date? I think we went to see Lion King, after some tense negotiations with my mom.

♥ Who has the bigger family? Me. But Rob and Steph are catching up as fast as they can.

♥ Do you get flowers often? no, but I did get some a few days ago!

♥ How do you spend the holidays? he mama, my mama, he daddy family

♥ Who is more jealous? him, what with the paranoia about me looking hot at the YMCA.

♥ How long did it take to get serious? couple months

♥ Who eats more? ME. Crazy fool fasts half the time

♥ Who does the laundry? I do not recall a single instance of Richy doing laundry.

♥ Who’s better with the computer? he’s better at what he does, with audio production and web design and such.

♥ Who drives when you are together? always him, what with my proclivity for driving into 18-wheelers

20 thoughts on “25 things about me and my MOG

  1. Anonymous says:

    to continue from previous days blog topicportly treddersa little ‘jello’ action with the dancing could be humorousor alarmingleah should consider these thingsmight bring about that healing quickerif quicker is a word

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    I resent the jello action, both in thought and practice-G

    Like

  3. Josharoo says:

    That jello action comment was disturbing.

    Like

  4. Josharoo says:

    The On the Border one is da truth. When we lived in Chicago, we’d been there months without Mexican food. I was having withdrawals and we bought a new car for Shannon, so I says we need to celebrate by finding some Mexican goodness. We see On the Border on the way home and eat there. For a true Texan, On the Border was NOT a celebration.

    Like

  5. Anonymous says:

    OH MY GOSH! So due to the confines of a fractured bone in my conditioned body I actually READ the comments today. . .and the first comment that strikes me as odd was “portly tredders” I said to myself “What the. . .” so I continue reading and much to my chagrin(yes) there is an entire dialoge centered on the shall we say “selection of acceptable athletes/dancers”. . I would say this is bringing my healing quicker due to the acceleration of my heartbeat. .JelloTred on whine and cheeze. . .portly praise dancing. . .

    Like

  6. Jess says:

    LEAH! You commented on my blog! This is a momentous occasion!

    Like

  7. Anonymous says:

    The jello action is not too disturbing. Kind of cute actually.Somehow there must be some type of spiritual meaning that could be brought out by “jello”. Fat was a good part of sacrificial offerings, right? Fat of the lamb, etc. Perhaps Leah will have an enlightening dream incorporating portly dancers into tred! Wow!

    Like

  8. Jess says:

    I have to think jello-anon must have a few pounds of his/her own, and thus feels free to comment as such.

    Like

  9. Anonymous says:

    No jello to speak of but we should not discriminate for those who might.

    Like

  10. katw0man says:

    comments:1) note to self: wiki widget!2) look up: proclivity?3) inform jess proclivity not a word4) look stupid when found out wrong5) crumb crunchers are so cute6) who is young mc donald that went out with malinda7) i sleep on the edge also. barely hanging on. i am very unfriendly in bed. but that is becuase kitten still sleeps with us.8) tred married to radiant. like anyone else would understand.9) looking Hot at the Y. i laughed about 10 calories off withthat one10) thank you, as always for scintillating conversation!

    Like

  11. katw0man says:

    jelllybellly_ellythat’s my namewhere do i sign up?dance is THE most effectiveway for me to getHot for the Y……!

    Like

  12. katw0man says:

    Hot SchmottHotto TrottHotBottWhatKNotmy STUPIDS T U P I D V. O. I. P. IS NOT WORKINGAGAIN FOR THE THIRDSTRAIGHT DAYAND ABOUTthe zillionth timein one calendar month.whatever!!!!!ok,back to jello…and dunlops and suchwhat a sicko feelingdunlops

    Like

  13. katw0man says:

    back to technical supportwith consolidatedwhateverprince of the power ofthe wireless air/…….munchingcrunchingmy t i m e!!!

    Like

  14. Nate says:

    I heard they’re taking applications for experienced portly people? I have approximately 17 years experience in the field…where do I sign up?:)After this year, I shall port no more.Goal: lose 70 LBS by 24th b-day.

    Like

  15. Nate says:

    kat!VOIP = lame. Plain Old Telephone Service = teh way to go. Very stable, been around forever.

    Like

  16. katw0man says:

    NATEYA BBAYEAH BUT…..IT SAVES MONEY TO DAY!!!!!!!(i wonder how many businesscalls we have missed trying to save a few bucks?)

    Like

  17. Anonymous says:

    whats kat lady on

    Like

  18. Josharoo says:

    We have all VOIP at work and at home, and have no problems. Must be your provider.

    Like

  19. Hannah says:

    As a Texan, I resemble your remark about On the Border. We used to make fun of it, even in Austin.However, there is a little cantina in Lenexa that’s not too bad. The name escapes me presently.

    Like

  20. Anonymous says:

    its friwhat happened to thursis everything okor have you passed out due to jello comments

    Like

Leave a Reply (name and email are optional)

