Say something

I said I would blog today or die trying, but I don’t really want to die, so…. I’ll talk a little.

Sometimes your mind and heart are so full, of joy and sadness and a combination of both and just… life – that there is nothing easy or near to say. So I say nothing. And in other worlds, I say too much. I saw this quote today on someone’s Facebook and it struck me.

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
Plato
Greek author & philosopher in Athens (427 BC – 347 BC)

    That’s all I have for today. Tomorrow: more fiction… probably.

    6 thoughts on “Say something

    1. jennifer says:

      That Plato guy was one smart dude!

      Like

    2. Anonymous says:

      So true. Another is there, but for the grace of God, go I. mama

      Like

    3. Anonymous says:

      That is profound, as Plato often was….

      Like

    Leave a Reply (name and email are optional)

